Jericho Lands working group

In the fall 2019, a 24-member working group was established as part of the Jericho Lands planning process. The working group members represent a range of local community and broader city-wide perspectives. The purpose of the working group is to provide input to City staff during the creation of the Jericho Lands Policy Statement.

Read the Working Group terms of reference.

Roles of the group

The duties and responsibilities of the Jericho Lands Working Group include:

  • Reflect the City’s goals as a City of Reconciliation and support reconciliation as part of the Jericho Lands planning process
  • Apply existing City policies in formulating recommendations for the Jericho Lands Policy Statement
  • Advise on the public engagement process
  • Encourage the ongoing education and contribution of community interests and perspectives to the planning and design of land use, transportation, public realm, and community amenities
  • Provide feedback to City staff at key points in the planning process, including during the creation and evaluation of land use concepts and the draft Jericho Lands Policy Statement

Membership in the working group is on a voluntary basis. Working group member activities are assumed to include meetings, reading/learning/review of information and materials, and representation at planning process events.

Membership list


Larry Benge and Murray Hendren

Vice Chair

Lies Botman


Clarissa Antone

Liam Brownrigg

Michelle Catlin

Katie de Carle

Yee Chan

Susan Fisher

Don Forsyth

Robert Fung

Frank Heinzelmann

Devon Hussack

Steve Irwin

Keta Kosman

Anne O’Sullivan

Melanie Roskell

Susan Rowley

Randy Sharp

MacKenzie Walker

Sheryl Webster

Carly Wenner

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin Email this link
<span class="translation_missing" title="translation missing:">Load Comment Text</span>